JAMMER5'S POLYRANT

Rants My Way

Home made poetry corner, or if it rhymes, it’s probably Friday.

Any body got any good poems they wrote and want the world to laugh at? Hey, put em here. I can guarantee you that you’ll get some interesting responses to them. Write anything you want: romance, humor, horror, science fiction, political, whatever. They don’t have to rhyme and they don’t even have to make sense. Just write something: make them brain cells work!!!

Let me give you an example of one of mine:
She looked at me,
As I got out of bed,
And said,
“Where are you going?”

I looked back at her,
As I slowly walked away,
And said,
“To get a drink of water.”

She looked at me,
With a grin on her face,
And said,
“Leave your dick behind.”

I looked back at her,
Slowly turned around,
And said,
“Damn, that’s gonna hurt.”

January 8, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

12 Comments »

  1. Booger
    Trapped
    Held Within
    Fleshy Cage
    Hair and Skin

    Released
    The Booger
    Finger – Guard
    Placed Within
    The Prison Yard

    Escaped
    The Booger
    Climbed the Wall
    Barriers Breached
    Siren’s Call

    Wiped
    The Booger
    On the Pants
    Thread-Embedded
    Had no Chance

    Comment by writerdood | January 8, 2010 | Reply

    • Beauiful . . . I had tears on my kleenex :-)

      Comment by jammer5 | January 8, 2010 | Reply

    • Blahahahaha now I know what the stain is on your couch :)

      Comment by frigginloon | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  2. Um, uh….
    I’m almost wordless.
    Dicks and boogers, 2 subjuect I NEVER IMAGAGINED I would be mentioning in the same sentence.

    Sorry, didn’t make that rhyme.

    Comment by sekanblogger | January 8, 2010 | Reply

    • I have a problem imagining those two in the same sentence myself :-)

      Comment by jammer5 | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  3. The only one I know…

    The boy stood on the burning deck
    His pockets full of crackers
    One fell down his trouser leg
    and blew off both his sneakers

    Comment by frigginloon | January 8, 2010 | Reply

  4. LMAO!!!!! you guys are too funny!!!!

    Comment by Terri | January 9, 2010 | Reply

    • Welcome Terri, Feel free to join in on the fun.

      Comment by jammer5 | January 9, 2010 | Reply

  5. There once was a Loon from Down Under,
    Whose rhyming skills were assunder.
    She was full of gas
    Whenever she passed
    What she eats, I always will wonder.

    Comment by bearmancartoons | January 9, 2010 | Reply

    • That would be way too much Vegamite;
      On bread which she emptied of crust.
      She scarfed so much down;
      That when her farts came around,
      She turned all the concrete to dust.

      Comment by jammer5 | January 9, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

